PCI DSS Certification Process

PCI Compliance Certification Process for Merchants and Services Providers

The PCI compliance certification process for merchants and service providers regarding the Self-Assessment Questionnaires (SAQ) has seemed to become a confusing and greatly misunderstood process.  As provider of industry leading PCI policies and procedures – and other services – we get calls and emails EVERY day from anxious business owners and employees trying to desperately gain a greater understanding of the overall PCI compliance certification process, particularly for the Self-Assessment Questionnaires (SAQ) – which can be utilized by merchants for “self-assessing”.

Questions such as “which SAQ do I use”, “where can I get the actual forms to complete the certification”, “where can I find PCI policies” – and many others – are received by pcipolicyportal.com on a daily basis. Confusing and frustrating indeed, and that’s exactly why pcipolicyportal.com has put together an easy-to-understand, step-by-step process that discusses the PCI-SAQ Certification Process, along with the onsite Level 1 certification process.  Hopefully, you’ll be able to get a much clearer picture of the essential “who, what, when, where, and why” regarding the PCI compliance certification process for merchants and service providers regarding the Self-Assessment Questionnaires (SAQ) and the onsite Level 1 assessments.

PCI Compliance Certification Process for SAQ’s – What you Need to Know

For an ounce of clarity, just remember that for the PCI-SAQ Certification Process, organizations will need to first confirm that they can in fact self-assess, and this requires viewing the various PCI Merchant and Service Provider levels.  Next, organizations will need to identify which one of the Self-Assessment Questionnaires (A – D, P2PE-HW) they are to use for “self-assessing”. Third, organizations must put in place all required policies, procedures, and processes as mandated by the applicable Self-Assessment Questionnaire. Fourth, organizations must then complete the Attestation of Compliance (AoC) document as final validation of compliance.  Fifth, provide the AoC to whomever is requesting confirmation of PCI compliance, such as clients, acquiring banks, payment gateways | processors, etc.

•    Learn more about the PCI-SAQ certification process in much more detail from pcipolicyportal.com.
•    Additionally, also learn about the onsite Level 1 certification process in greater detail.

The Very Best PCI Policies and Templates for SAQ and Onsite Assessments

You’ll be pleased to know that pcipolicyportal.com has developed sample PCI policies specifically aligned with each of the following PCI DSS reporting mandates for merchants and service providers:

Purchase and immediately download your PCI Policies Packet today for SAQ A, B, C, C-VT, D, P2PE-HW, and Level 1 onsite assessments.

The Undisputed Global Leader in Offering PCI Policies and Procedures & Toolkits

Getting exactly the documents you need – no less, no more – that’s the value of pcipolicyportal.com and their sample PCI policies and templates for each of the above reporting requirements. Learn more about the PCI certification process for both the Self-Assessment Questionnaires (SAQ A – D), and the Level 1 onsite assessments from the experts at pcipolicyportal.com.  Moreover, pcipolicyportal.com also offers policy and procedure writing services for organizations seeking a highly customized set of PCI compliance policies and procedures.  When it comes to saving hundreds of hours and thousands of dollars on PCI policies and procedures, the only name to know is pcipolicyportal.com.


Talk with one of our experts!

You're In

We just sent our latest PCI DSS Starter Toolkit right to your inbox.

You're In

Be sure to check your inbox... we just sent you our latest PCI DSS Starter Toolkit.

Where can we send your free PCI DSS Toolkit?

Privacy - We hate spam too and promise to keep your email address safe!



Access our most powerful toolkit yet!
Here’s what’s included…